User Tools

Site Tools


institute_lorentz:institutelorentz_leaving

This is an old revision of the document!


Leaving the Lorentz Institute

From the date your account expires there is a six-month period in which your credentials can still be used to access the workstations, your email, and the Maris cluster if you were granted access. This is done to facilitate any data transfers and backups that you might still want to do before leaving the Institute.

Upon termination of this `grace' period, you account will be `archived'. This means that you will be no longer able to access the Institute IT services and that any e-mail forwarding rules you set in your .procmailrc will cease to exist. Should it be needed, please contact your Lorentz Institute supervisor to arrange for an extension of your account. Your supervisor, in turns, will have to contact the helpdesk and request the extension.

For more info, please read here.

institute_lorentz/institutelorentz_leaving.1472477410.txt.gz · Last modified: 2016/08/29 13:30 by lenocil