From the date your appointment ends at the IL there is a six-month period in which your credentials can still be used to access the workstations, your email, and the Maris cluster if you were granted access. This is done to facilitate any data transfers and backups that you might still want to do before leaving the Institute.
Upon termination of this `grace' period, you account will be `archived'. This means that you will be no longer able to access the Institute IT services and that any e-mail forwarding rules you set in your
.procmailrc will cease to exist. Should it be needed, please contact your Lorentz Institute supervisor to arrange for an extension of your account. Your supervisor, in turns, will have to contact the helpdesk and request the extension.
Your data will NOT be deleted upon termination of your appointment by the IL.
For more info, please read here.
Upon leaving the Institute, you are required to return to our offices (HL40[5-9]) any hardware acquired during your stay and which belongs to the University of Leiden. This hardware is usually marked with a University of Leiden sticker. For more info please read Hardware acquired using SAP organized funding.